Articles and Press

Video interview with Bonnie Mccaffery

http://bonniemccaffery.com/vidcasts/078.html

The Art of Quilting Issue 55 Jan 2013

Video interview at Festival of Quilts Aug 2012, with Luana Rubin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ln5vNkDCGw

Radio Berkshire Interview with Mike Read. 12 - 12.40pm Monday 27th August 2012

GURU magazine August 2012 http://gurumagazine.org/get-guru/issue-seven/pc-mac/

CERN article 18th May 2012 http://alicematters.web.cern.ch/?q=alicequilts

http://alicematters.web.cern.ch/comment/6894#comment-6894

Pop Sci article http://www.popsci.com/science/article/2012-03/popsci-qampa-kate-findlay-talks-about-confluence-quilting-and-large-hadron-collider

Symmetry magazine Feb 2012 http://www.symmetrymagazine.org/cms/?pid=1000913

Mary Sue article http://www.themarysue.com/large-hadron-collider-quilt/

Boing Boing article http://boingboing.net/2012/02/28/quilts-inspired-by-the-large-h.html

HAND EYE article 2/23/12 The Right Tool info@handeyemagazine.com

http://createquity.com/2012/05/understanding-through-tangential-questioning-art-dance-your-ph-d-and-the-large-hadron-collider.html

Mr Reids blog - http://wordpress.mrreid.org/2012/02/24/lhc-quilts/

Portfolio Society http://www.portfolio.com/views/blogs/the-mix/2012/02/29/links-for-entrepreneurs-and-startups

Discover magazine blog http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/80beats/tag/large-hadron-collider/

Craft Magazine blog http://blog.craftzine.com/archive/2012/03/kate_findlays_large_hadron_col.html

Science News http://www.science-news.eu/physics-news/cluster112754/

Zimbio magazine http://www.zimbio.com/CERN+Hadron+Collider/articles/3EIJQRskyIj/Large+Hadron+Collider+Quilt+Keep+Accelerating

Prosthetic Knowledge http://prostheticknowledge.tumblr.com/post/18669631120/hadron-quilts-by-kate-findlay-textiles-with-a

Daylife Cloud Publishing http://www.daylife.com/topic/Large_Hadron_Collider

Paper Blog (Germany) http://de.paperblog.com/large-hadron-collider-quilts-von-kate-findlay-311845/

Studio Kat blog http://blog.studiokatdesigns.com/2012/03/she-blinded-me-with-science.html

AdaFruit electronics http://www.adafruit.com/blog/2012/03/14/large-hadron-collider-quilts-by-kate-findlay/

http://staceythinx.tumblr.com/post/18382692470/these-beautiful-quilts-by-kate-findlay-arent

Crafty Crafty http://www.craftycrafty.tv/2012/03/crafty_art_kate_findlays_physi.html

Mixing memory and Desire http://www.mixingmemory.org/post/19177951985/breakthrough-quilt-by-kate-findlay-2009-in

Magpie and Whisky Jack blog http://magpieandwhiskeyjack.blogspot.co.uk/

Popular Patchwork magazine May 2012 Popular Patchwork magazine May 2012

Popular Patchwork magazine May 2012

Physics world

Patchwork and Quilting November 2011 "Painting with fabric" article.

Patchwork and Quilting mag Nov2011

Pand Q mag Nov 2011

Pand Q mag Nov 2011

My Weekly article September 2011

My Weekly article Sept 2011

MyWeekly_RH_pageSpt2011small.jpeg

The Quilter Autumn 2011

The Quilter magazine Autumn 2011

The Quilter magazine Autumn 2011

Start magazine 2010

Start magazine 2010

Start magazine 2010

Topic revision: r28 - 03 Jan 2013 - 10:54:46 - KateFindlay
 
Copyright © 1999-2014 by the contributing authors.
Comments and administrative requests to: webmaster@findlays.net
Please read the Important Information page